Yoga Alliance
Teacher Trainings

Teacher Trainings

200 Hour YA Certificate
Fundamentals: Sept 9 -20
applicable towards 200, 300 or 500
Yoga Alliance certificate

Nov 3 - 8, 2019
“Yoga Sutra 101:
Philosophy & Psychology”
applies to 200 hr certificate
on Kaua’i

If Yoga is the dissolving of all self-limiting thoughts patterns & tendencies, then self awareness and getting free is the key.  

Yoga Kaua’i offers a fresh, non-dogmatic, and practical approach to Hatha Yoga which appreciates Yoga as an evolving science and the art of living wellbeing. Exploring a fusion of Hatha, Ashtanga, Iyengar, and Vinyasa / Flow Yoga, the training cultivates a well rounded and holistic approach, where the aim is to teach the student, not just a style.

We believe that Yoga is the art of transformation and finding peace in mind, body and spirit, and that in this day and age, Yoga is now needed more than ever!

 

Workshops
Special Offerings

Bhavani Mainland & Kaua’i Workshops

Oct 18 - 20, 2019
The Yoga Path
Juneau, Alaska
ontheyogapath.com

Oct 25 - 27, 2019
Open Space Alaska
Anchorage, Alaska
openspacealaska.com

Nov 3 - 8, 2019
Yoga Immersion
“Yoga Sutra 101: Philosophy & Psychology”
on Kaua’i

Nov 10 - 15, 2019
Yoga Immersion:
“Teaching / Reading Bodies 101”
applies to 200 hr certificate
on Kaua’i

Dec 1 - 6, 2019
Yoga Immersion
“Anatomy & Physiology”
applies to 300/500 hr certificate
on Kaua’i

January 10 - 12, 2020
The People’s Yoga
Portland. OR
thepeoplesyoga.org

February 2 - 14, 2020
Yoga Immersion: “Becoming and Effective Teacher AP Teaching Skills & Advanced Yoga Sutra Philosophy”
applies to 300/500 hr teaching certificate
on Kaua’i

Feb 28 - March 1, 2020
Open Space Yoga Studio
Honolulu, Hawaii
yogaopenspace.com

Patanjali Yoga Sutra podcasts & study aids


Live Online Yoga Sutra Mentorship with Bhavani Maki

45-60 minute weekly Zoom session Learn to chant a Sutra, its philosophical and practical psychological insights. Points of inquiry to explore personal growth.
Study materials in pdf form.

If unable to tune in live, videos emailed.

August / Wednesdays
12:30 PM Hawaii Time
 3:30 PM West Coast
 4:30 PM Mountain Time
 5:30 PM Central
 6:30 PM East Coast

September / Wednesdays
10:30 PM Hawaii Time 
1:30 PM West Coast 
2:30 PM Mountain Time 
3:30 PM Central 
4:30 PM East Coast

Investment:
single session: $25
4 sessions: $80
entire 51 week course: $900
entire Samadhi Pada, includes six
20 minute personal consultations with Bhavani

To register contact
yogahanalei@hotmail.com

Free Podcast w/ Bhavani