Live Online Classroom
In the Heart-to-Heart Tradition of Shravana

  • Learn to chant the Sutra by heart

  • Expand understanding of Self

  • Access key insights towards personal breakthrough experiences

  • Practical application in Yoga practice, personal psychology and relationships

  • Points of inquiry to explore personal growth

  • Shift belief systems and attitudes

  • Leverage your talents and discover hidden gifts

  • Maximize personal experience and expression

  • Revitalize your personal practice and classes

45-60 minute weekly Zoom session
August / Wednesdays
12:30 PM Hawaii Time
 3:30 PM West Coast
 4:30 PM Mountain Time
 5:30 PM Central
 6:30 PM East Coast

September / Wednesdays
10:30 PM Hawaii Time 
1:30 PM West Coast 
2:30 PM Mountain Time 
3:30 PM Central 
4:30 PM East Coast

If unable to tune in live, videos emailed. Weekly pdf study materials

Learn to chant a Sutra, and apply its practical, philosophical and psychological insights.
Explore points of inquiry to unfold personal growth.
Study materials in pdf form.

Investment:
single class $25

4 consecutive classes $80

”wholehearted” 51 classes: $900
entire Sadhana Pada
includes 6 individual 20 minute sessions with Bhavani

Atha ….

Invokes a blessing for the commencement of a project as well as a commitment to see it through to its completion. For most practice is a physical discipline that accesses the more obvious (sthula) cellular and intellectual levels. I want to congratulate those of you who are ready to take the Quantum (anu) leap to commit the Sutra to heart memory to reveal and access subtle (sukshma) layers of svarupa - your essential Self, spirit and soul. What is so wonderful about the Sutra is that you can chant them anywhere, anytime, anyhow - even when you are multi-tasking.

Yoga …..

Now is the time to decide if you will raise the bar of your investment in your personal growth. Will you commit to memorizing 1 Sutra per week? Many have piecemeal understanding of the Sutra, when you take on the adventure of learning the whole chapter by heart you appreciate the whole mandala as a portal to open to new worlds and perspectives.

Anu….

Along with weekly zoom meetings you will have special access to a google drive folder with study materials, the weekly video along with points of self-inquiry which I call Divyadṛṣṭi. I invite you to journal these points of reflection as an opportunity to unfold and discover parts of yourself. As the Sutra become more technical (for example I:2) I will present you with the associated Sanskrit terminology to help you learn key points and concepts in the Yogik technology of consciousness.

Shasa……

The Samadhi Pada contains 51 Sutra which requires 51 weeks to complete. Join a community of like-minded practitioners to discuss and expand perspectives via a thread.

Nam….

For those of you who are wholehearted in your commitment to see this project through, prepay for the entire course for a discounted rate of $900 for savings of $235. Enrollment in the year-long course includes a 20 minute private meeting with Bhavani every other month. Bhavani can also support you by offering verbal quizes on basic terminology and key concepts as well as be an ear to help you with pronunciation and your memorization process.

to sign up contact
yogahanalei@hotmail.com